Eric Fingerhut reports on the Capital J blog on JTA (these guys are getting on my radar a lot today) on the Who’s Who of the Big Meeting with the White House.

Rabbi Eric Yoffie, President, Union for Reform Judaism
Rabbi Steven Wernick, Executive Vice President, United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism
Stephen Savitsky, President, Orthodox Union
Nancy Ratzan, National Council of Jewish Women
Marla Gilson, Washington Director, Hadassah
Andrea Weinstein, Chair, JCPA
Kathy Manning, Chair, UJC
Abe Foxman, ADL
Jeremy Ben-Ami, Executive Director, J Street
Jason Isaacson, Washington Director, AJC
David Victor, President, AIPAC
Lee Rosenberg, President-elect, AIPAC
Malcolm Hoenlein, Conference of Presidents
Alan Solow, Conference of Presidents
Debra DeLee, President & CEO, Americans for Peace Now
Ira Forman, CEO, National Jewish Democratic Council
Some of those not on the list, after having been invited to a larger meeting of Jewish leaders with Obama aides right before the inauguration, include Israel Policy Forum, the Zionist Organization of America, Brit Tzedek v’Shalom and B’nai B’rith International.

And who is not coming to lunch? I was suprised that the top of the top 50 influential Rabbis from the Newsweek article were absent.

No Chabad, no Rabbi Marvin Heir, Hmmm.

About the author

Rabbi Yonah

1 Comment

  • So Newsweek should determine Obama’s guest list? The Wiesenthal Center isn’t concerned with policy, nor, nominally, is Chabad. Why would they be invited?