Peace, bro!10 Years ago today, the Nobel Peace Prize was awarded to Yasser Arafat, Prime Minister Yitzhak Rabin and Foreign Minister Shimon Peres. In the heady euphoria that ensued, most of us ignored the unprecedented resignation of Kare Kristiansen, one of the members of the Nobel peace prize committee. Kristiansen objected to the honour being given to the PLO leader, whom he described as “too tainted by violence, terror and torture.” Doh!

Follow me

About the author


Founder and Publisher of Jewlicious, David Abitbol lives in Jerusalem with his wife, newborn daughter and toddler son. Blogging as "ck" he's been blocked on twitter by the right and the left, so he's doing something right.